After reaching the area round of the Class 3A Region II baseball playoffs, nine Glen Rose players have been selected to the District 12-3A All-District team.

Four Tigers earned first team status, while five more were selected to the second team roster.

Two Tiger pitchers received first team honors, as senior Dylan Mobley and junior Derek Thompson earned accolades. They joined teammates Ty Taylor, a sophomore outfielder, and Eliot Clerke, a senior second baseman.

The first-team Tigers give Glen Rose more names on the roster than any other 12-3A member. District champ Kennedale only has one first-team member, but four Wildcats, including Head Coach Jet Teague, did receive special awards.

West was just behind the Tigers with three first-team selections.

On the second-team five Tigers are listed. Seniors Tyler Douglas at first base, Trent Manning in the outfield, Joe Betsill at short stop and Josh Teague behind the plate are joined by sophomore utility standout Colt Plaster.

Six of the nine Tigers honored are graduating this spring, while three will return in 2009.