Reporter Staff Report

The 7-3A All-District teams and the Glen Rose Tigers were well represented, including Derek Thompson being named Offensive MVP and Chase Evatt claiming the Sophomore of the Year award.

Tigers who made the First Team All-District offense roster are WR Austin Eschbach, WR Jorge Espino, WR Ty Taylor, OT DJ Figueroa, OG Garrett Lee and P Derek Thompson.

The First Team All-District defense roster includes: LB Chris Griggers, LB Jake Powell, DE Marcos Rodriguez, DT Ivan Funez, CB Colt Plaster and S Immanuel Morales.

The Second Team All-District Tigers on both the offense and defense are WR Kevin Brooks, OT Abel Hernandez, C Chris Meaders, Ret. Ty Taylor, LB Ryan Rathke, DE Hunter Ratliff, DT Seth Mann, CB Reagan Rotan, S Shelby Junge and DB Dylan Rodriguez.

Honorable Mention nominees were DL Servando Escolera and DL Jimmy Darch.