Mayor-elect Jean King and elected council members Dennis Moore, Sandra Ramsay and Bob Stricklin will be sworn in at a ceremony at Town Hall at 2 p.m. Friday.

The celebration afterward won't last long because as their first order of business, the newly elected or re-elected officials have an agenda item to consider moving money to pay expenses at Oakdale Park.

The public is invited to the swearing-in ceremony. Moore's and Stricklin were elected to two-year terms, while Ramsay was elected to serve out the remaining year of the term of former council member Barbara Mitchell, who resigned last year.