GLEN ROSE - In a ceremony held Monday, May 16 at First United Methodist Church, 26 Glen Rose High School underclassmen were inducted into the GRHS National Honor Society.

For a student to be eligible for induction in NHS, he or she must maintain a weighted GPA of 92 or above, be enrolled in advanced classes, participate in 20-plus hours of community service each semester, receive teacher and community recommendations, and demonstrate a leadership role in other organizations.

Current NHS members include:

Seniors: Jonathan Anaya, Olivia Banz, Claire Boswell, Megan Bretton, (VP) Hunter Burney, (Sec) Molly Burns, Mallory Daniels, (Pres) Devan Elliott, Colton George, Madi Gibson, Brittan Grace, Jonathan Hang, Turner Hill, Kensy Massey, Jadon Morris, Victoria Olguin, Ashlyn Reynolds, Stephanie Saldana, Joseph Sandlin, Brynna Taylor, (Treas) Garet Vaughn, and Sabrina Watson.

Juniors: Hannah Andrews, Sophie Bozarth, Hayes Burney, Kelsey Elliott, Jaylan Evans, Lucinda Garcia, Ethan Hartman, Wendy Lin, Seth Love, Cassi Niedziela, McKully Reynolds, Brittany Rosentretter, Kaley Shaw, and Matthew Willis.

New inductees included Allyson Andress, Elizabeth Boyd, Emma Bozarth, Annie Bryant, Alan Corral, Savannah Culpepper, Katy Davis, Teresa Fernandez, Maddison Fisher, Juvia Flores and Ashley Hang, Chance Hatfield, Adriana Herrera, Grace Hill, Morgan Kirby, Sydney Lozier, Andrea Mendoza, Cayden Miller, Jordan Nabors and Dade Pritchett, Madison Roberson, Camron Rush, Jessi Schroeder, Joel Sims, Tate Swearengin, and Payten Treadaway.