Nominations are open through Monday, Jan. 15, for the 2018 Tarleton State University Rodeo Hall of Fame induction.

Since its start in 2012, the hall of fame has welcomed more than 30 members.

Most recent inductees are Robert Anderson, Isaac Diaz and the Fambro family—supporters of the Tarleton Rodeo program for nearly 30 years.

“Tarleton Rodeo has a huge impact on the National Intercollegiate Rodeo Association and the NIRA Southwest Region,” said Mark Eakin, the university’s head rodeo coach. “The university is home to one of the largest teams in the nation, with 105 card-holding student members who continue the winning tradition set years ago.”

Over the last 70 years, student competitors have brought home 26 individual and seven team championship titles, plus numerous event and team honors within the Southwest Region.

To nominate a past student or coach for the Tarleton Rodeo Hall of Fame, go to

For more information, call the Office of Rodeo Activities at 254-968-9187.