Early voting for the March 6 Primary Election ends today (Friday, March 2) in the Conference Room of the Somervell County Annex Building, 107 NE Vernon St. in Glen Rose.

There are local contested races for the Precinct 2 and Precinct 4 County Commissioner places, as well as Precinct 1 and Precinct 2 Justice of the Peace, and county treasurer. Current Precinct 2 Commissioner John Curtis, and Precinct 4 Commissioner Don Kranz — whose terms are expiring this year — both chose not to run for re-election.

County Judge Danny Chambers and District Clerk Michelle Reynolds are up for re-election, but those races are uncontested.

The first day of early voting was Feb. 20.

Somervell County Elections Administrator Christy Covey said that as of 2 p.m. Tuesday, 556 early votes had been cast.

On Election Day, Tuesday, March 6, voting hours will be from 7 a.m.-7 p.m.

Voting locations on Election Day in Somervell County (all in Glen Rose) will be:

Precinct 1 — Somervell County Annex Conference Room, 206 Elm St.

Precinct 2 — Somervell County Citizens Center Paluxy Room, 209 SW Barnard St.

Precinct 3 — Somervell County Expo Center, 202 Bo Gibbs Blvd.

Precinct 4 — Oakdale Park Conference Room, 1019 NE Barnard St.

Those who will be on the ballot running for Somervell County Commissioner, Place 2, are Ramon Bunt, Dwayne Johnson, Judy Nawrocki and Richard Talavera. Nawrocki, a Democrat, is the only local candidate not running as a Republican.

Those running for County Commissioner, Place 4, are Wade Busch and Doug Mitchell.

The names on the ballot running for Somervell County Justice of the Peace, Precinct 1, are Shane Tipton and incumbent Ronnie Webb.

The race for the county’s Justice of the Peace, Precinct 2, are Matt Holder and incumbent Scott May.

Two are running for Somervell County treasurer — Kim Freeland and incumbent Susanne Graves.

The Republican ballot for Somervell County voters will have Deedee Jones, who is unopposed to continue as the Republican Party chairman.

The Democratic ballot will have Bob Miller listed as the lone candidate for that party’s Somervell County chairman. Lori Whitworth currently holds that post.