Special to the Reporter

Graduating from Texas A & M University during the spring commencement ceremonies were Kyle Walker Alldredge, Bachelor of Science - Agricultural Systems Management, Shannon Nicole McManus, Bachelor of Science - Psychology, and Zachary Thomas Jasnocha, Cum Laude, Bachelor of Arts - History.

Texas A & M University has named its honor students for the spring 2009 semester, recognizing them for outstanding academic performance.

Kyle Walker Alldredge was named to the Deans Honor Roll that recognizes students taking at least 15 semester hours and have maintained a 3.75 or higher grade point (GPR) out of a possible 4.0. 

Lauren Ann Payne, a junior Bachelor of Science candidate majoring in Agricultural Economics, was designated a Distinguished Student which recognizes those who earned a 3.5 to 3.74 GPR while taking at least 15 hours for the spring semester.