STEPHENVILLE -- Tarleton State University has released its "A" Honor Roll and Distinguished Students lists for the fall 2011 semester.

Making the "A" Honor Roll were the following students and their majors:

Veronica Welch of Glen Rose - business administration

Megan Cooke of Glen Rose - pre-nursing

Aaron Alldredge of Glen Rose - economics

Students listed have a 4.0 grade point ratio on the 4.0 system and are taking a minimum of 12 credit hours.

Students making the Distinguished Students lst and their majors include:

Kaden Duncan of Glen Rose - industrial technology

Shelbi Hess of Glen Rose - criminal justice

Julia Wright of Glen Rose - psychology

Ashley Darby of Glen Rose - music

Kristyn Bunt of Glen Rose - psychology

Christen Klipfel of Glen Rose - animal production

Macey Sims of Glen Rose - pre-nursing

Heather Wright of Glen Rose - English

Jillian Moody of Glen Rose - nursing

Winston Dawson of Glen Rose - communications

Elizabeth Wheeler of Glen Rose - criminal justice

Virginia Carmichael of Glen Rose - social work

Lauren Koerner of Glen Rose - interdisciplinary studies

Kent Conner of Nemo - environmental engineering

Haley Coffer of Nemo - interdisciplinary studies

Robert Schermerhorn of Walnut Springs - geoscience

Laurie Morrison of Walnut Springs - kinesiology

Jeremy Dooley of Walnut Springs - engineering

Sharalyn Wilson of Walnut Springs - interdisciplinary business

Amaryllis Heartsill of Walnut Springs - kinesiology

Students on the list include freshman and sophomore students who have a minimum 3.25 grade point ratio and no grade lower than a "C," and juniors and seniors who have a minimum 3.6 GPR with no grade lower than a "C." All must be in good standing with the university.