Swearing in

Glen Rose Reporter
From left, George Freas, Kelly Harris and TJ Walker were sworn in as Glen Rose City Council members by Glen Rose Mayor Julia Douglas at a city council meeting Tuesday night. By the time the Feb. 18 date to file for a place on the ballot passed, they were the only candidates to file so the election was canceled and all retained their positions on the council.